Tuesday, May 26, 2009


There was standing room only on Friday evening, May 22, as the Lake Odessa Community gathered to pay tribute to the five inductees into the Veterans Hall of Fame. Chosen for this year's honor were: Ralph C. Lambert, Wendell Bernard "Bud" Scheidt, Lyle Faulkner, Jimmie Lee Reese and Nyle Yates III. Each of these honorees were highlighted with a display and a verbal tribute. Family members represented each veteran and accepted a Certificate of Honor. This was a highlight for the week-end which included a display covering all local veterans and those currently serving in the military. Many additional items were donated to the museum which adds greatly to this growing collection. Continue to watch this blog as biographies of each of those from the Veterans Hall of Fame will be featured.

No comments:

Post a Comment